• English
  • Español

Find your Dream Property!

Personalized Attention!

The Best Properties at the Best Price!

Your Real Estate Agent in Costa Rica!


  • Tel.: (506)2101-3173
  • Cel.: (506)8345-9819

General Information

Costa Rica is divided into 7 provinces: San José, Alajuela, Cartago, Heredia, Guanacaste, Puntarenas and Limón. San José is the capital of the country and the province which has the same name. The total population of Costa Rica is of 4 million inhabitants. In spite of its small size (50,000 km²) it has an enormous variety of ecosystems, which contains a magnificent variety of fauna and flora of unique characteristics. Data from studies reflect that Costa Rica contains nearly 5% of the biodiversity of the planet.

38% of the Costa Rican territory is covered by tropical rain forest and 25% is a protected area, with more than 10,000 species of plants, 850 species of birds, and 205 species of mammals.

Costa Rica offers a great variety of landscapes from high-towered mountains and cascading waterfalls to pristine beaches, bathed by crystal-clear waters.

Costa Rica, No Artificial Ingredients